The Dark Path

http://www.thebloggess.com

To those that can’t hold on, and to those left behind I send healing thoughts. A high school group I work with today lost one of it’s own. It’s hard enough to lose an adult, but to lose a teenager is beyond tragic. Please spread love, and peace, and understanding. Help those around you know they are not alone– that you are there… others are there.

When I heard the news I instantly thought of Jenny Lawson’s latest book, Furiously Happy in which she details her own struggles with mental health issues and depression. Sometimes just knowing there are others in the same situation– even when you feel there is NO ONE else in the world that could or would understand…. there is.

I did not personally know this young man, but it has certainly affected the kids I work with. And it reminded me to remind them of my love.

Take care of one another.

Leave a Reply

